nanog mailing list archives

Re: RoadRunner abuse?


From: Mitch Halmu <mitch () netside net>
Date: Fri, 3 May 2002 16:24:10 -0400 (EDT)



On Fri, 3 May 2002, E.B. Dreger wrote:

Sorry to post this, but it appears that past emails to RoadRunner
re a spammer (sending out attachments to boot) have been
ineffective.  Only ~150kB, but multiply that by however many
victims... I'd think and hope *someone* cares.

Back to on-topic material.  I just wanted to see if there's
anyone out there before I go whining to MAPS, et al.

Good luck. Roadrunner is a (presumed paying) MAPS customer:

   ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
abuse () rr com
postmaster () rr com

   ----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to vamx01.mgw.rr.com.:
MAIL From:<root () netside net>
<<< 553 5.3.0 Mail from 205.159.140.2 rejected,see http://mail-abuse.org/rbl/enduser.html
501 abuse () rr com,postmaster () rr com... Data format error

NetSide is a MAPS et al. blocked ISP. We have plenty of rr.com spam 
examples, but are unable to notify them. If anyone cares...

--Mitch
NetSide


Current thread: